04/25/2012

With Actega at the PLMA

You are cordially invited to visit us at the PLMA trade fair "World of Private Label" in Amsterdam. We look forward to welcoming you to the joint stand of Actega and Pano:

PLMA "World of Private Label", Food Section RAI Holland Complex, Stand 9418

Pano makes its presence felt through an innovation that is establishing itself in the food industry with great strides. With the lug cap BLUESEAL® and its PVC-free sealing compound PROVALIN®, we and our development partner, Actega have achieved a milestone in the path towards a PVC-free future.

With BLUESEAL®, the packing complies with the strict requirements of current EU and FDA regulations. Time to switch over to the cap without PVC, plasticisers and migration problems.

At the PLMA, we say: No PVC. Just BLUESEAL®. Experience it yourself.


04/24/2012

German Packaging Award 2011 for Pano BLUESEAL

We are delighted to have received the German Packaging Award 2011. A total of 237 participants had applied for the coveted prize which has been awarded to the most innovative packaging solutions for around 50 years with the intention of encouraging and promoting innovations.

Under the auspices of the Federal Ministry for Economics and Technology and together with a high-profile jury, the German Packaging Institute pays tribute to the best materials, designs, machines, strategies, processes and application scenarios. The jury singled out the consistent further development of the world's first PVC-free lug cap BLUESEAL® for special praise.

Pano and Reichold Feinkost took part in the competition together. The food industry manufacturer previously collaborated closely with Pano during the development phase and consistently relies on BLUESEAL® for its products.

In the eyes of customers, suppliers, and consumers, the German Packaging Award has become a genuine seal of approval, testifying to the excellent standard of quality.


02/06/2012

Pano BLUESEAL - the development continues.

Since the market launch of Pano BLUESEAL® in 2011, the world’s first PVC-free and unplasticised cam screw caps, interest has grown along the whole food industry supply chain. Several renowned companies from the delicatessen sector have now been convinced of their attributes and have converted their packaging to BLUESEAL®. Additional firms are investigating and planning conversion. Retail and supermarket chains are also asking their suppliers to look into conversion.

Pano was able to achieve a production capacity of 10 million caps soon after commissioning the first production line in March 2011. Capacity was doubled in December 2011 thanks to a second production line at the new Pano factory on Fraunhoferstraße.

Pano has also made progress in product development. The BLUESEAL® is now available in three diameters: 53 mm, 63 mm and 66 mm, each with and without button. Diameters of 58 and 70 mm are likely to follow at the start of April 2012. Other cap sizes are in progress.

BLUESEAL

An expansion of the range of uses for BLUESEAL® is also great news. In addition to the familiar application in the pasteurisation sector, Pano now also offers caps with specially designed seals for cold filling and sterilisation applications.

BLUESEAL® is: environmentally-friendly, sustainable and helps the consumer. BLUESEAL® easily meets the requirements of European food legislation.

25.04.2012

Pano BLUESEAL

Sie sind herzlich eingeladen, uns auf der PLMA Fachmesse „Welt der Handelsmarken“ in Amsterdam zu besuchen. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie auf dem gemeinsamen Stand von Actega und Pano begrüßen zu dürfen:

PLMA „Welt der Handelsmarken“, Food Section RAI Holland Complex, Stand 9418

Pano ist mit einer Innovation dabei, die sich in großen Schritten in der Lebensmittelindustrie durchsetzt. Mit dem Nockendrehverschluss BLUESEAL® und seiner PVC-freien Dichtungsmasse PROVALIN® ist uns und unserem Entwicklungspartner

Actega ein Meilenstein für eine PVC-freie Zukunft gelungen.

Mit BLUESEAL® entspricht die Verpackung den strengen Anforderungen der aktuellen EU- und FDA-Regeln. Zeit zum Umsteigen auf den Verschluss ohne PVC, ohne Weichmacher und ohne Migrationsprobleme.

Auf der PLMA heißt es: No PVC. Just BLUESEAL®. Erleben Sie ihn selbst.


24.04.2012

Deutscher Verpackungspreis 2011 für Pano BLUESEAL

Wir freuen uns über den Deutschen Verpackungspreis 2011. 237 Teilnehmer hatten sich um den begehrten Preis beworben, mit dem seit rund 50 Jahren die innovativsten Verpackungslösungen ausgezeichnet werden, um Innovationen anzustoßen und zu fördern.

Unter der Schirmherrschaft des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Technologie würdigte das Deutsche Verpackungsinstitut zusammen mit einer hochkarätig besetzten Jury die besten Materialien, Designs, Maschinen, Strategien, Prozesse und Anwendungsszenarien. Die Jury lobte ausdrücklich die konsequente Weiterentwicklung des weltweit ersten PVC-freien Nockendrehschlusses BLUESEAL®.

Pano hatte gemeinsam mit Reichold Feinkost am Wettbewerb teilgenommen. Der Lebensmittelhersteller arbeitete schon in der Entwicklungsphase eng mit Pano zusammen und setzt bei seinen Produkten konsequent auf BLUESEAL®.

Der Deutsche Verpackungspreis ist zu einem echten Gütesiegel geworden, das in den Augen der Kunden, Lieferanten und Konsumenten eine ausgezeichnete Qualität bezeugt.


06.02.2012

BLUESEAL

Seit der 2011 erfolgten Markteinführung von Pano BLUESEAL®, den weltweit ersten PVC- und weichmacherfreien Nockendrehverschlüssen, wächst das Interesse in der gesamten Lieferkette der Lebensmittelindustrie. Mehrere namhafte Unternehmen aus dem Feinkost- und Delikatessenbereich haben sich von der Einsatzfähigkeit überzeugt und ihre Verpackungen auf BLUESEAL® umgestellt. Weitere Firmen prüfen und planen die Umstellung. Hinzu kommt, dass Handels- und Supermarktketten ihre Lieferanten zur Prüfung auffordern.

Schon bald nach der im März 2011 erfolgten Inbetriebnahme der ersten Produktionslinie konnte Pano eine Produktionskapazität von 10 Millionen Verschlüssen erreichen. Dezember 2011 wurde die Kapazität dank einer zweiten Produktionslinie im neuen Pano Werk in der Fraunhoferstraße noch einmal verdoppelt.

Auch in der Produktentwicklung hat sich bei Pano einiges getan. Inzwischen kann der BLUESEAL® in drei Durchmessern geliefert werden: 53 mm, 63 mm und 66 mm, jeweils mit und ohne Button. Voraussichtlich Anfang April 2012 folgen die Durchmesser 58 und 70 mm. Weitere Verschlussgrößen sind in Vorbereitung.

BLUESEAL

Erfreulich ist zudem eine Verbreiterung des Anwendungsspektrums von BLUESEAL®. Neben der bekannten Anwendung im Pasteurisationsbereich bietet Pano jetzt auch Verschlüsse mit speziell konzipierten Dichtungen für den Bereich der Kaltabfüllung und Sterilisation.

Für den BLUESEAL® gilt: Er ist umweltfreundlich, nachhaltig und im Interesse der Verbraucher. Mit dem BLUESEAL® lassen sich die Forderungen des europäischen Lebensmittelrechtes problemlos einhalten.